Functioning of the Political Bureau


The PAM Political Bureau is the executive body of the Organization. The President of the Assembly, prepares the meetings and may be in charge of liaison missions.  

Reflecting the Assembly's inclusivity and geographic equality, the 8 elected Bureau members are equally divided between the North and the South. The presidency is rotating between both shore and the 8 members are elected by the Assembly for a 2-year rotating term. 


The bureau is made up of the President, seven Vice-Presidents of the Assembly, including the three Presidents of PAM’s Standing Committees, the Secretary General, in addition to Honorary Members.